• Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming
Edison Awards Celebrate 30th Year

Continuing the innovative spirit of Thomas Alva Edison, the annual Edison Awards will be celebrating their 30th year this April 20th in New York City. The award ceremony remains focused on both innovators and innovations, championing human-centered design, excellence in product and service development, and innovative organizations the world over.

This year’s list of finalists were selected from 3000 of the globe’s top innovation professionals, senior business executives, and academics. The award categories run the gamut of innovative technologies, including consumer electronics and information technology, health and wellness, medical tools and treatment options, as well as many others.

The competition’s nominees receive recognition and visibility, in addition to a review and endorsement by the Edison Award’s focus group. As the website states, “Edison Award nominees represent active contributors to the cause and purpose of innovation in the world.”

In addition to the companies and their innovative products, the ceremony will also award the prestigious Edison Achievement Award to Jeff Immelt, the chairman and CEO of General Electric, and the CEO of X, Dr. Astro Teller. They will be joining past award honorees which include Steve Jobs, Ted Turner, Chris Anderson, and Frank Perdue.